The Team & Board of Directors

Anika Goss

meet Anika

Tom Goddeeris

Deputy Director
meet Tom

Sarah Hayosh

Director of Land Use & Sustainability
meet Sarah

Kimberly Faison

Director of Community & Economic Development
meet Kimberly

Edward Lynch, AICP

meet Edward

Shari Williams

Community Partnerships Manager
meet Shari

Nicole Brown

Sustainable Landscapes Manager
meet Nicole Brown

Pier Amelia Davis

Land Use & Sustainability Program Manager
meet Pier

Susan Rusinowski

Stormwater Innovation Manager
meet Susan

Tomicka Robinson

Community Engagement Coordinator
meet Tomicka

Kevin S. Hardges

Community Liaison
meet Kevin

Janet Reyes

Manager of Office Operations
meet Janet

DFC Board of Directors

Detroit Future City (DFC) is charged with stewarding the use of DFC’s Strategic Framework in a collaborative model to provide the greatest impact. The organization is led by Executive Director Anika Goss-Foster and governed by an independent board of directors representing the diverse interests and priorities of the people of Detroit.

Laura Trudeau, Chair
Jed Howbert, North Coast Capital
Dr. George Swann, G W Swann Group LLC
James Ribbron, Detroit Citizen
Alice Thompson, Black Family Development Inc.
Dave Blaskiewicz, Invest Detroit
Maurice Cox, City of Detroit Planning & Development Department
Rev. James Curenton, Mayflower Congregational UCC
Tiffany Douglas, Bank of America
Wendy Jackson, The Kresge Foundation
Gina Metrakas, Rock Ventures, LLC
Rebecca Willis, University of Detroit Mercy – Detroit Collaborative Design Center
Katy Locker, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Arthur Jemison, City of Detroit, Chief of Services

DFC Strategic Framework

The Blueprint for Detroit's Future
Read More